Booking Conditions

  • New Clients: Payment is required before shoot in order to establish payment history.
  • Cancellation Policy: On confirmed bookings; within 24 hours, full fee. Within 48 hours, half fee.
  • Overtime Rate: Day rate based on an 8 hour day unless otherwise negotiated.
  • Lingerie/swim rate: Apply for bras, panties, slips, pantyhose, sleepwear, swimwear, transparent or translucent articles; agency must check with model before accepting any lingerie bookings.
  • Weather Permit: On confirmed bookings; all same day cancellations- half fee if services are immediately rescheduled; services not rescheduled, full fee. Weather permit cancellations made earlier are subject to normal cancellation policy.
  • Weather Permit Options: Book or release will be enforced for options when secondary job is ready to confirm.
  • Use Rights: Are limited to the specific rights granted and may not be extended without negotiations.
  • Agency: 20% agency service charge will be applied to billings.

Pre-payment is required of all new clients and clients that do not have a credit application on file with Vision Models. Once you have booked with us twice, if you complete the attached client credit references form and we verify good payment history, pre-payment will not be required. I apologize for the inconvenience. We have enacted these policies to protect our models from non-timely and non-payment, and to protect our clients from potential legal repercussions, due to recent changes to the California Labor Code, as described below.

The California Labor Code requires an employee be paid immediately upon discharge or completion of the required services (Labor Code §201).The Photoshoot Pay Easement Act, effective 09/05/2019, adds section 201.6 to the labor code to read “A print shoot employee is entitled to receive payment of the wages earned and unpaid at the time of termination by the next regular payday.” “Next regular payday” means the day designated by the employer, pursuant to Section 204, for payment of wages earned during the payroll period in which the termination occurs; and that failure to do so can subject the employer to a waiting penalty equal to the employee’s daily wage for up to 30 days (Labor Code §203).

Forms of acceptable payment are cashier’s check, wire transfer, ACH, or credit card, which must be received one business day prior to the day of the job. A 2% convenience fee will be assessed on all credit card transactions. Bank wire transfer fees are not to be deducted from the payment due.